Anna Högberg, sax
Susana Santos Silva, trumpet
Dieter Kovacic, turntables
Christof Kurzmann, lloopp

Christof Kurzmann trifft sich mit Freunden im Paradeiser und hockt sich
statt an die Bar auf die Bühne. Fertig ist ein lässiger Abend.

Anna Högberg, (photo by Micke Keysendal) with her radical and experimental
saxophone playing, is active in a number of constellations and as a soloist on
the Swedish and European jazz/ improv scenes. She is currently working with
bands such as her free jazz sextett Anna Högberg Attack, the punk/ jazz trio
Doglife and off course the giant Fire! Orchestra. She has also appeared as a
guest in Mats Gustafssons The Thing and NU Ensemble and is constantly
exploring new collaborations working in the field of improvised music.

Susana Santos Silva ( photo by Christer Männikus) is a trumpeter, improviser
and composer from Porto, Portugal. In the last years she has been considered
by the international press as one of the strongest emerging voices in contemporary
jazz and improvised music.
With a singular approach/voice that comes out of a comprehensive spectrum of
influences, from classical and contemporary music to jazz and textural sound art,
she is interested in stretching the boundaries of the instrument and in exploring
new ways of expression within music.
She leads her projects Impermanence and Life and Other Transient Storms
(with Lotte Anker, Sten Sandell, Jon Fält and Torbjörn Zetterberg), and co-leads
duos with Zetterberg (also in trio with Hampus Lindwall), Kaja Draksler, Jorge Queijo,
Alexandra Nilsson, Hearth (with Mette Rasmussen, Ada Rave and Kaja Draksler)
and a quartet with Christine Wodrascka, Christian Meaas Svendsen and Håkon Berre.
She is also part of the LAMA trio, Torbjörn Zetterberg's Och Den Stora Frågan and Coreto.
She played, among many others and besides her working bands, with Fred Frith,
Chris Cutler, Craig Taborn, Thomas Morgan, Kris Davis, Mat Maneri, Ingrid Laubrock,
Joe Morris, Mats Gustafsson, Per-Åker Holmlander, Okkyung Lee, Christof Kurzmann,
Tobias Delius, Achim Kaufmann, Frank Gratkowski, Christian Lillinger, Kresten Osgood.

Infos über Dieter Kovacic, der eigentlich dieb13 heisst, und Christof Kurzmann ersparen
wir uns hier.

Beginn 20h30 Eintritt 15,-